PERPETUAL TROPHIES 2008 - 2022

CELEBRATION AWARD

Awarded to the Junior/Young Rider who achieves the highest year-end median score in any level, Training through FEI.

CELEBRATION AWARD									
2008	Kiana Hoy-Blank - Wildly Irish	2013	Abigail Gilbert – Woden	2018	Ella Laird – Gypsy Rose Lee				
2009	Taylor YamamotoDomino	2014	Abigail Gilbert – Woden	2019	Quinn Gilman - Romeo				
2010	Brandy Hartnett – Casimir	2015	Katy Martin- Amoret B	2020	No shows				
2011	Madeleine Woodman – El Allegro	2016	Gabrielle Ellis- Graf Furioso	2021	Marin Gilliland - Courtage 3				
2012	Jenna Neher – Issachar	2017	Allyson Wo- Wrandom	2022	Ella Laird - Atlantic				

HANS MOELLER MUSICAL MEMORIAL AWARD

A porcelain statuette of a Lippizzan horse, donated by Michael H.H. Handler, is awarded to the horse at any level, First through FEI, who earns the single highest musical ride score of the year.

	HANS MOELLER MEMORIAL AWARD									
2008 Regalo 2009 Pernod 2010 Savell 2011 My Negaar 2012 My Negaar	Stephanie Liem Stephanie Loui Royce Kadooka Martha McDaniel Martha McDaniel	2014 2015 2016	not awarded My Negaar Martha McDaniel My Negaar Martha McDaniel not awarded not awarded	2019 2020 2021	Atlantic Marin Gilliland Don Lauriet Harrison Chong No shows Atlantic Marin Gilliland Posh Rich Girl Ashlyn Hirota					

VAL FORWOOD MEMORIAL TROPHY

In the memory of long-time HCTA volunteer, Val Forwood, this award is presented annually to an ASDS volunteer who has contributed significantly throughout the year.

THE VAL FORWOOD MEMORIAL AWARD									
2008	Lisa Akamine	2013	Kristen Gragert and Susan Merdinger	2018	Brigitte Visser				
2009	June Isono	2014	Anna Awana	2019	Sherri Bush-Curtis				
2010	Royce Kadooka and Michael Tugman	2015	Lisa Webster	2020	No shows				
2011	Jo Ann J. Hilmes	2016	Lori Nelson	2021	Jona Williams				
2012	Linda Hosoi	2017	Naomi Milner	2022	John DeYoung				

THE WALKER CUP

Honoring the memory of local horseman, Ted Walker, this award recognizes the ASDS non-professional competitor of any age who achieves a personal best in equestrian activities during the year. The Walker Cup recipient will have challenged himself or herself to progress in the sport.

	THE WALKER CUP									
2008	Shayla Hovious	2013	Sara Beth Cutter	2018	Allyson Wo					
2009	Stephanie Loui	2014	Katy Martin	2019	Quinn Gilman					
2010	Lisa Webster	2015	Martha McDaniel	2020	No shows					
2011	Taylor Yamamoto	2016	Judy Barrett	2021	Marin Gilliland					
2012	Cheryl Brawley	2017	Emily Gilbert	2022	Ella Laird					

HAWAI'I VINTAGE AWARD

Limited to riders, at Training Level and above, who have achieved the age of 50 by the end of the calendar year for which the award is given. The 'vintage' score will be the median score with possible adjustments. The qualified rider with the highest 'vintage' score will win the award.

	THE HAWAI'I VINTAGE AWARD							
2008	Joan Chadwick	2013	Carole Crist	2018	not awarded			
2009	Susan Merdinger	2014	Martha McDaniel	2019	Harrison Chong			
2010	Hollis Barker	2015	Harrison Chong	2020	No shows			
2011	Harrison Chong	2016	Sara Beth Cutter	2021	Suzi Hillis			
2012	Georgia Tien	2017	Liz King Salz	2022	Lisa Webster			

DARIA GAGNON MEMORIAL AWARD

In memory of Daria Gagnon, who exemplified the dedicated amateur in Dressage. This Award will be given to the Adult Amateur rider with the highest median score. (Levels: Training – Grand Prix.)

	THE DARIA GAGNON MEMORIAL AWARD								
2012	Elizabeth Mras	2017	Catherine Gilbert	2022	Lisa Webster				
2013	Elizabeth Mras	2018	Sarah McMillan						
2014	Kathleen Eisenbrey	2019	Lee Cuccia						
2015	Toni Gaisford	2020	No shows						
2016	Toni Gaisford	2021	Not Awarded						

JUNIOR/YOUNG RIDER COUNCIL CONTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR

The Junior/Young Rider Council Contributor of the Year award is presented by the members of the JYRC to a person who has contributed a great deal of time and effort to the JYRC. The Contributor of the Year does not have to be a member of the JYRC to win the award; they just have volunteered their precious time and talent for the benefit of the JYRC.

	THE JUNIOR/YOUNG RIDER COUNCIL CONTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR AWARD								
2008	Leigh Martin	2013	Leigh Martin	2018	Raquel Tello				
2009	Martha McDaniel	2014	Lisa Woodman	2019	Not awarded				
2010	Terri Cordell	2015	Martha McDaniel	2020	No shows				
2011	Lenore Peterson and Lisa Woodman	2016	Joshlyn Sand	2021	Not Awarded				
2011 2012	Leigh Martin	2017	not awarded	2022	L.J. Banks				

RYFFARASEYN AWARD

Awarded to the non-professional horse/rider combination having the best scores/placing in two of the four disciplines in which Ryffaraseyn competed and excelled. One discipline must be Dressage, at Training Level or above. The other disciplines may be: Low Hunter, Non-Pro Rider or Children's Hunter. Hunter Junior Exhibitor or Amateur Adult Hunter, Western Performance (trail, Western riding, stock horse, pleasure), or Combined Training. This award is made in the hope of encouraging the enjoyment of all-around performance for non-professional riders with their horses, and is especially aimed at riders less than 18 years of age—the people Ryffar enjoyed the most!

THE RYFFARASEYN A	AWAR	D (Awarded at the Annual HHSA Banquet)	
2010 Mei Lan Sim / Little Miss Madden Returns Home 2011 Abigail Gilbert / CE Divine By Design 2012 Jenna Neher / Issachar 2013 Jenna Neher / Issachar	2015 2016	Jenna Neher / Issachar Gianna Sbarbaro / About Time Brooke Matson / Diamonds Are Forev Barrett Whitesell / Pie In The Sky	2018 Sydney Borton / Del Rio 2019 Not awarded er 2020 No shows 2021 Not awared ?

MISS FAIR TROPHY OF EXCELLENCE

This trophy rewards the dressage horse who has shown the most potential, not necessarily performance, during dressage competitions throughout the year. At each competition, the judge who has participated for the entire show is asked to rank the three horses considered outstanding with respect to talent, brilliance, and potential, assigning point ratings of 10, 6 and 3. Ratings are placed in a sealed envelope and given to the President of ASDS for final determination. If, when the ratings are totaled at year's end, there is not one winner or if a tie exists between two or more horses, the award is not presented.

			MISS FAIR	TROPHY OF	EXCELLENCE			
2008 2009 2010	,	Stephanie Loui Stefanie Brendl Taylor Yamamoto	2014	Woden Amoret B Amoret B	Abigail Gilbert Katy Martin Katy Martin	2019	Renascance Don Lauriet No shows	Ashley Achauer Harrison Chong
2011	Domino	Taylor Yamamoto Taylor Yamamoto	2016	Graf Furioso	Gabrielle Ellis Gabrielle Ellis	2021	Magico Atlantic	Suzi Hillis Ella Laird

Groom of the year award-Retired in 2018. Alice Revere award-Retired in 2016.