# **PERPETUAL TROPHIES:**

ASDS administers the following perpetual trophies:

## **CELEBRATION AWARD**

Awarded to the Junior/Young Rider who achieves the highest year-end median score in any level, Training through FEI.

CELEBRATION AWARD						
1993	Elizabeth Shim	Doc Holiday	2001	Sara Caires	Fantasia	
1994	Jessica Hosoi	Kathmandu	2002	Kelly Ryan	Beau Cheval	
1995	Elizabeth Shim	Someros Dream	2003	Breezy Burgeon	Windsor	
1996	Jessica Hosoi	Kathmandu	2004	Breezy Burgeon	Firenze	
1997	Kelly Ryan	Beyond the Call	2005	Kori Gaurani	Windsor	
1999	Serena Serfdom	Clove	2006	Andrea Herndon	Uptown Dreamer	
2000	Dana Ishii	Falkland	2007	Brandy Hartnett	Galactic Disturbance	

#### **HANS MOELLER MUSICAL MEMORIAL**

A porcelain statuette of a Lippizzan horse, donated by Michael H.H. Handler, is awarded to the horse at any level, First through FEI, who earns the single highest musical ride score of the year.

	HANS MOELLER MEMORIAL AWARD						
1987	Lafitte	Linda Hosoi	1998	Destinyos Damozel	Ampara Visser		
1988	Ramses Aladdin	Martha McDaniel	2000	Haagen Dazs	Lynn Jendrowski		
1990	Six Pack Oly	Sara Smith	2001	Dante/Dresden	Suzi Hillis/Royce Kadooka		
1991	Kapstadt	Martha McDaniel	2002	Premiere	Sara Robinow		
1992	Kapstadt	Martha McDaniel	2003	Pueo Potential	Martha McDaniel		
1993	Kapstadt	Martha McDaniel	2004	Pueo Potential	Martha McDaniel		
1994	Kapstadt	Martha McDaniel	2005	Mr. Wonderful	Rita Forman		
1995	Argento	Emogene Yoshimura	2006	Prince 28	Stefanie Brendl		
1996	Destinys Damozel	Ampara Visser	2007	Pueo Potential	Martha McDaniel		
1997	Argento	Emogene Yoshimura					

## **MISS FAIR TROPHY OF EXCELLENCE**

This trophy rewards the dressage horse who has shown the most potential, not necessarily performance, during dressage competitions throughout the year. At each competition, the judge who has participated for the entire show is asked to rank the three horses considered outstanding with respect to talent, brilliance, and potential, assigning point ratings of 10, 6 and 3. Ratings are placed in a sealed envelope and given to the President of ASDS for final determination. If, when the ratings are totaled at years end, there is not one winner or if a tie exists between two or more horses, the award is not presented.

MISS FAIR TROPHY OF EXCELLENCE							
1982	Whistle	Terry Tugman	1992	Celebration	Catherine Whitt		
1983	Lanakila Makamae	E.T. Enterprises	1993	Winston Unlimited	Suzi Hillis		
1984	Fleur de Lis	Patricia Metcalf	1994	Kapstadt	Martha McDaniel		
	Redwood	Frances Brown	1995	(not awarded)			
1985	Celebration	Jeri Nickle	1996	Woodrose	Pat Gorlangton		
	Diaghliev	Koko Crater Stables	1997	Amadeus	L.J. Banks		
	Fleur de Lis	Patricia Metcalf	1998	DancinqTank Hansen	Deborah Brandes		
	Mapuana	Merry M. Krueger	1999	Amadeus	L.J. Banks		
	Six Pack Oly	Peggy Yoshioka	2000	Amadeus	L.J. Banks		
1986	Kamaehu	Suzanne Starshak	2001	Herr Ehrgeiz	Helen Paulazzo		
1987	Fanfare	Janet Henderson	2002	Beau Cheval	Kelly Ryan		
1988	Fanfare	Janet Henderson	2003	Windsor	Barbara Cuillier		
1989	Fanfare	Janet Henderson	2004	Firenze	Patricia Donegan		
1990	Fanfare	Janet Henderson	2005	Windsor	Barbara Cuillier		
	Diaghliev	Koko Crater Stables	2006	Valentijn	Stefanie Brendl		
1991	Coeur de Leon	Diana Mukpo	2007	Valentijn	Stefanie Brendl		

#### RYFFARASEYN AWARD

Awarded to the non-professional horse/rider combination having the best scores/placing in two of the four disciplines in which Ryffaraseyn competed and excelled. One discipline must be Dressage, at Training Level or above. The other disciplines may be: Low Hunter, Non-Pro Rider or Children¢s Hunter, Hunter Junior Exhibitor or Amateur Adult Hunter; Western Performance (trail, Western riding, stock horse, pleasure); or Combined Training. This award is made in the hope of encouraging the enjoyment of all-around performance for non-professional riders with their horses, and is especially aimed at riders under 18 years of age -- the people Ryffar enjoyed the most!

RYFFARASEYN AWARD							
1993	Angela Woods	Emerald Hour	2001	Sophiia Graves	Mana War		
1994	Kristina Perry	Close Enough	2002	Kaci Gallegher	Hobby Sparky Dee		
1995	Pat Kesling-Wood	Airborne	2003	Tricia Fontanilla	Deja Vu		
1996	Pat Kesling-Wood	Airborne	2004	Sidney Westley	Dometrius		
1997	Lori Zunigar	S.C. What A Myth	2005	Brandy Hartnett	Days of Yore		
1998	Ashley Wolfe	Donovan	2006	Andrea Herndon	Uptown Dreamer		
1999	Amy Quinlan	Mea Grazioso	2007	Shannon Vuillemot	Lucky Charm		
2000	Cristina Barbata	My Last Beduino			•		

## **VAL FORWOOD MEMORIAL TROPHY**

In the memory of long-time HCTA volunteer, Val Forwood, this award is presented annually to an ASDS volunteer who has contributed significantly throughout the year.

VAL FORWOOD MEMORIAL AWARD							
1992	Bill Forwood	2000	Martha McDaniel				
1993	Drury & Mo Melone	2001	Bob Tyson				
1994	Kathy Kinneman	2002	Patricia Donegan				
1995	Martha McDaniel	2003	Tia Gaurani				
1996	Paul Gagnon	2004	Doug Nordman				
1997	Margaret Walker	2005	Jo Ann Hilmes				
1998	Linda Hosoi	2006	Kathy Bradburn				
1999	Frankie Anderson	2007	Anna Awana				

#### THE WALKER CUP

Honoring the memory of local horseman, Ted Walker, this award recognizes the ASDS non-professional competitor of any age who achieves a personal best in equestrian activities during the year. The Walker Cup recipient will have challenged himself or herself to progress in the sport.

THE WALKER CUP							
1994	Shawn Slocum	2001	Royce Kadooka				
1995	Elizabeth Shim	2002	Patricia Donegan				
1996	Ampara Visser	2003	Breezy Burgoon/Patricia Silv				
1997	Jessica Hosoi	2004	Tia Gaurani				
1998	L.J. Banks	2005	Kori Gaurani				
1999	Serena Strydom	2006	Cassie Hurlbut				
2000	Dana Ishii	2007	Stephanie Liem				

### **HAWAI'I VINTAGE AWARD**

Limited to riders at any level who achieved the age of 50 by the end of the calendar year for which the award is given. The -vintageøscore will be the median score with possible adjustments. The qualified rider with the highest -vintageøscore will win the award.

	H.A	AWAI'I VINTAGE A	WARD	
2002	Janet Henderson	2006	Royce Kadooka	
2003	Martha McDaniel	2007	Andrea Weymouth-Fujie	
2004	Jamie Brewer			
2005	Suzi Hillis			

# JUNIOR/YOUNG RIDER COUNCIL CONTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR

The Junior/Young Rider Council Contributor of the Year award is presented by the members of the JYRC to a person who has contributed a great deal of time and effort to the JYRC. The Contributor of the Year does not have to be a member of the JYRC to win the award; they just have volunteered their precious time and talent for the benefit of the JYRC.

JUNIOR/YOUNG RIDER COUNCIL CONTRIBUTOR OF THE YEAR AWARD									
	2006 Cheryl Forman 2007 Leigh Martin								